Formula E announces Manufacturers’ Trophy

Formula E has introduced a new Manufacturers’ Trophy, which will be awarded for the first time at the end of this season.

Differing from the existing teams’ championship, the Manufacturers’ Trophy will take into account each OEM’s two highest-scoring cars at each race — including factory teams and customer outfits. The scoring mirrors the typical FIA world championship format, with 25 points for a race win, 18 for second place, 15 for third and so on, plus points being awarded for pole position and fastest lap.

“We are thrilled to unveil the Manufacturers’ Trophy for Season 10 of the ABB FIA Formula E World Championship,” said Formula E co-founder and chief championship officer Alberto Longo. “This has been a long time in the making and marks a real milestone in the evolution of the championship as it captures the competitive spirit that fuels Formula E.

“Our manufacturers are at the heart of our journey, pushing the boundaries of technology and sustainability in motorsport. Their contributions are vital, not just in shaping the future of racing but in advancing electric vehicle technology for the road. This trophy will celebrate their innovation, their commitment, and their role in driving us towards a more sustainable future.”