NASCAR Cup Series at COTA: Starting lineup, TV schedule for Sunday's race

The NASCAR Cup Series is back in Austin, Texas to race at the Circuit of the Americas on Sunday.

There will be a few recognizable new (or returning) faces in the garage area this weekend in Austin. F1 legend Jenson Button will be running the No. 15 Rick Ware Racing Ford. Kimi Raikkonen is back after his first cameo in the Cup Series at Watkins Glen last season and is again running the No. 91 Trackhouse Racing Chevrolet. IndyCar driver Conor Daly is running the No. 50 TMT Racing Chevrolet.

IMSA driver Jordan Taylor is subbing in for the injured Chase Elliott in the No. 9 Hendrick Motorsports Chevy. And Jimmie Johnson is back on the entry list for race No. 2 of his limited 2023 schedule with Legacy Motor Club.

Last week, Joey Logano passed Brad Keselowski on the final lap to win an underwhelming race at Atlanta in year 2 of the pack-racing style on the 1.5-mile track.


With Elliott, the series' premier road course driver, out again, the jury is out for the favorite on Sunday. And not that it's time to look at points quite yet, but there have been four different winners in five races.

BUT IT'S BEING APPEALED... NASCAR hammers Hendrick Motorsports with largest combined team fine in series history

LAST WEEK: Joey Logano surges past former teammate Brad Keselowski to win NASCAR Cup race at Atlanta

Here's what you need to know about Sunday's race:

NASCAR Cup Series at COTA schedule

Green Flag Time: 2:30 p.m. CT Sunday, March 26

Track: Circuit of the Americas (1 mile oval) in Austin, Texas

Qualifying: 10:30 a.m. CT qualifying on Saturday (on FOX Sports 1)

Length: 68 laps, 231.88 miles

Stages: 15 laps, 15 laps, 38 laps

TV coverage: FOX

Radio: PRN

Streaming: FOX Sports app (subscription required); and SiriusXM for audio (subscription required)

Xfinity Series this week: Pit Boss 250 presented by USA Today (48 laps, 156.86 miles) at COTA, 4 p.m. CT Saturday on FOX Sports 1

Truck Series this week: XPEL 225 (42 laps, 143.22 miles) at COTA, 12:30 p.m. CT Saturday on FOX Sports 1

Echopark Automotive Grand Prix starting lineup

Row 1

1. William Byron, No. 24 Hendrick Motorsports Chevrolet

2. Tyler Reddick, No. 45 23XI Racing Toyota

Row 2

3. Austin Cindric, No. 2 Team Penske Ford

4. Jordan Taylor, No. 9 Hendrick Motorsports Chevrolet

Row 3

5. Daniel Suarez, No. 99 Trackhouse Racing Chevrolet

6. Alex Bowman, No. 48 Hendrick Motorsports Chevrolet

Row 4

7. AJ Allmendinger, No. 16 Kaulig Racing Chevrolet

8. Erik Jones, No. 43 Legacy Motor Club Chevrolet

Row 5

9. Kyle Busch, No. 8 Richard Childress Racing Chevrolet

10. Noah Gragson, No. 42 Legacy Motor Club Chevrolet

Row 6

11. Bubba Wallace, No. 23 23XI Racing Toyota

12. Ross Chastain, No. 1 Trackhouse Racing Chevrolet

Row 7

13. Kyle Larson, No. 5 Hendrick Motorsports Chevrolet

14. Christopher Bell, No. 20 Joe Gibbs Racing Toyota

Row 8

15. Joey Logano, No. 22 Team Penske Ford

16. Harrison Burton, No. 21 Wood Brothers Racing Ford

Row 9

17. Ty Gibbs, No. 54 Joe Gibbs Racing Toyota

18. Ricky Stenhouse Jr., No. 47 JTG Daugherty Racing Chevrolet

Row 10

19. Chase Briscoe, No. 14 Stewart-Haas Racing Ford

20. Michael McDowell, No. 34 Front Row Motorsports Ford

Row 11

21. Denny Hamlin, No. 11 Joe Gibbs Racing Toyota

22. Kimi Raikkonen, No. 91 Trackhouse Racing Chevrolet

Row 12

23. Justin Haley, No. 31 Kaulig Racing Chevrolet

24. Jenson Button, No. 15 Rick Ware Racing Ford

Row 13

25. Martin Truex Jr., No. 19 Joe Gibbs Racing Toyota

26. Ryan Preece, No. 41 Stewart-Haas Racing Ford

Row 14

27. Corey Lajoie, No. 7 Spire Motorsports Chevrolet

28. Austin Dillon, No. 3 Richard Childress Racing Chevrolet

Row 15

29. Kevin Harvick, No. 4 Stewart-Haas Racing Ford

30. Brad Keselowski, No. 6 Roush Fenway Keselowski Racing Ford

Row 16

31. Jimmie Johnson, No. 84 Legacy Motor Club Chevrolet

32. Chris Buescher, No. 17 Roush Fenway Keselowski Racing Ford

Row 17

33. Josh Bilicki, No. 78 Live Fast Motorsports Chevrolet

34. Ty Dillon, No. 77 Spire Motorsports Chevrolet

Row 18

35. Conor Daly, No. 50 TMT Racing Chevrolet

36. Todd Gilliland, No. 38 Front Row Motorsports Ford

Row 19

37. Cody Ware, No. 51 Rick Ware Racing Ford

38. Ryan Blaney, No. 12 Team Penske Ford

Row 20

39. Aric Almirola, No. 10 Stewart-Haas Racing Ford

This article originally appeared on Nashville Tennessean: NASCAR COTA: Starting lineup, TV schedule for Sunday's Cup Series race