USF Pro Championships unveils 2024 schedules, scholarships

Andersen Promotions has unveiled the schedule of events and scholarship packages for the 2024 USF Pro Championships Presented by Continental Tire season. The proven driver development ladder system comprised of USF Pro 2000, USF2000 and USF Juniors once again will compete at premier venues across North America and continue to offer over $1.68M in scholarships, prize money and awards for drivers to advance their careers.

Of the 11 circuits on the calendar across the three series, seven will take place at NTT IndyCar Series headliners. USF Juniors, which competed at one IndyCar event last season, will expand its presence to three events next year.

NOLA Motorsports Park will be the site of USF Pro Championships stand-alone race weekend, and will also host the traditional Spring Training for all three rungs of the ladder on February 26/27.

All events will feature the return of IndyCar services for Race Control and the AMR IndyCar Safety Team with the exception of two USF Juniors events in support of USAC, which will utilize USAC Race Control and the AMR Safety Team.

As reigning champions Myles Rowe, Simon Sikes and Nicolas Giaffone prepare to move up the ladder, Andersen Promotions has confirmed increased scholarship packages for next year’s protagonists.

The USF Pro 2000 champion will receive a scholarship package valued at $681,500 to advance to Indy NXT, with the USF2000 champion’s package valued at $458,400 to move up to USF Pro 2000 and the USF Juniors champion’s package at $263,700 to progress to USF2000.

Skip Barber, the Official Racing School of USF Pro Championships, will continue to offer its Formula Race Series champion a scholarship valued at $100,000 to advance to USF Juniors.

Additional prize money and awards include the Continental Tire Pole Award for each race and season-ending awards for Rookie of the Year, Team Champion, Mechanic of the Year, Hard Charger, Move of the Year and Spirit Award. In USF Pro 2000, the top-three finishers will also receive a Dallara Simulator Award to help further prepare for a move up to Indy NXT.

Live streaming of all events will continue to be provided by USF Pro Championships TV (Pro Racing Group), which returns for its 11th season in 2024 providing behind-the-scenes content as well as the highly acclaimed mini-documentary series The Climb.

“There are always a lot of moving parts in developing a schedule that meets all criteria from not only a series’ but a team standpoint, and I am pleased with our final version,” said Dan Andersen, Owner and CEO of Andersen Promotions. “I want to thank our promoter partners for working with us. Foremost is having most of our events on IndyCar race weekends, and we have accomplished that while also increasing USF Juniors presence at these events.

“Our scholarships, prize money and awards are firmly mapped out and we look forward to next year’s competition and who will come out on top. With the recent announcement of our 2021 USF Pro 2000 champion Christian Rasmussen joining Ed Carpenter Racing, that makes four consecutive Pro 2000 champions who have graduated to IndyCar – further proof that our ladder system works – and we will be closely following our two most recent champions, Louis Foster and Myles Rowe, in Indy NXT.”

Story originally appeared on Racer